The Virtual Conference on Computational Audiology 2024 (VCCA2024, June 20-21, 2024) will be accepting abstracts on research, innovative projects, software, tools and other applications related to Computational Audiology.

Submit your abstract More info and guidelines are found below.

Abstract deadline: [May 1st 2024]

Topics for VCCA2024

  • Modelling hearing and hearing loss
  • Field-related measurement and validation, e.g., teleaudiology or remote care
  • Cognitive and neuro-audiology
  • Cochlear, brainstem and vestibular implants and post-implant rehabilitation
  • Speech enhancement for hearing aid wearers, speech source separation and enhancement 
  • Digital tools and big data in hearing care
  • Accessibility and inclusive design in hearing and audiology 
  • Translating academic research results into clinical practice
  • Over the counter devices (OTCs) and hearables 
  • Other novel research related to AI and hearing
  • Other research concerning the clinical impact of the changing landscape of Audiology

Guidelines & Information

  • Abstracts will have a length of up to 2000 characters (~300 words) (click here for an example abstract)
    • Please structure into Background, Methods, Results, and Conclusions.
    • Please upload at least one picture or figure with your abstract.
    • Please provide a one-sentence summary to be posted with the abstract title on the website’s landing page.
    • We strongly encourage you to submit a short, 2-minute video pitch about your project.
  • Please provide author information
    • Include authors and co-authors with names and affiliations.
    • Main author must provide an e-mail address
  • File management
  • Please send any questions related to the abstract submission to abstracts2024@computationalaudiology.com

Publication of abstract on website

  • All accepted submitted abstracts will be made available online on the VCCA website.
  • By submitting an abstract, you consent to have it published on the VCCA website. We ask you to consent with a CCBY 4.0 license. Please check the clarification by creative commons:The CCBY 4.0 license allows reusers to distribute, remix, adapt, and build upon the material in any medium or format, so long as attribution is given to the creator. The license allows for commercial use.” It’s optional to upload, after consent, the 2-minute video clip to the computational audiology TV channel. Please check if you have the permissions to share the materials (including data & pictures) in your video.
  • After your abstract has been processed, you will receive an E-Mail to confirm that we received it. The Scientific Committee will review the abstracts and once accepted, we will post it publicly on the VCCA website (www.computationalaudiology.com)
  • After your abstract has been accepted, you will receive a registration number, for completing the registration procedure for presenters and you can start recording your talk and preparing a video pitch.
  • March 7th 2024: Abstract submission system opens
  • May 1st 2024: Abstract deadline
  • May 14th 2024: Decisions communicated (acceptance/rejection)
  • June 6th 2024: Deadline submission of video recordings and slides
  • June 20-21 2024: Conference

Young Scientist Award

  • We will provide a VCCA2024 Young Scientist Award, including $1000, to the best contribution to the conference.
  • The winner will be announced at the closing ceremony of the conference.

Video Pitch Award

Timeslots for Presentations

The VCCA is a truly international event, uniting hearing scientists, innovative clinicians, and audiologists from across the globe. As presenter you can indicate your preferred timezone on the abstract submission form. To ensure a seamless experience for our presenters, we have provided the session times for Manchester, UK and Lagos, Nigeria; Amsterdam, Netherlands; Sydney, Australia and New York, U.S.A. 

Session 1 (8.00 to 11.45 GMT, 20th June):

  • Sydney (GMT+10) 20th June: 18.00 – 21.45
  • Manchester/Lagos (GMT+1) 20th June: 9.00 – 12.45
  • Amsterdam (GMT+2) 20th June: 10.00 – 13.45
  • New York (GMT-4) 20th June: 4.00 – 7.45

Session 2 (13.15 – 18.44 GMT, 20th June)

  • Sydney (GMT+10) 20th June: 23.15 – 4.44 (21st June)
  • Manchester/Lagos (GMT+1) 20th June: 14.15 – 19.44
  • Amsterdam (GMT+2) 20th June: 15.15 – 20.44
  • New York (GMT-4) 20th June: 9.15 – 14.44

Session 3 (8.00 – 11.56 GMT, 21st June)

  • Sydney (GMT+10) 21st June: 18.00 – 21.56
  • Manchester/Lagos (GMT+1) 21st June: 9.00 – 12.56
  • Amsterdam (GMT+2) 21st June: 10.00 – 13.56
  • New York (GMT-4) 21st June: 4.00 – 7.56

Session 4 (12.56 – 16.16 GMT, 21st June)

  • Sydney (GMT+10) 21st June: 22.56 – 2.16 (22nd June)
  • Manchester/Lagos (GMT+1) 21st June: 13.56 – 17.16
  • Amsterdam (GMT+2) 21st June: 14.56 – 18.16
  • New York (GMT-4) 21st June: 8.56 – 12.16

We hope that providing the session times for these regions will help you in preparing for the VCCA2024!  We look forward to your participation in this engaging event.